(905) 470-1200

If you have any questions, please Email Us

2017-2018 Calendar

OPEN HOUSES:

Date Time
Saturday, November 4, 2017 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 27, 2018 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 21, 2018 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 9, 2018 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
   
September-2017
Date Event
Tuesday, Sept. 5 First Day of Classes
Thursday, Sept. 14 Curriculum Night 5:00 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 15 Photo Day and Graduation Ring Order Day
  DP Late Start (Grade 11 DP Students start at 10:00 a.m.)
Tuesday, Sept. 26 Terry Fox Run
Wednesday, Sept. 27 to Friday, Sept. 29  Grade 9 Trip to Outdoor Leadership Centre (3 Days)
Friday, Sept. 29 DP Late Start (Grade 11 DP Students start at 10:00 a.m.)
October-2017
Date Event
Wednesday, Oct. 4 Academic Awards Ceremony 2:00 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 6 P.D. Day – School Closed
Monday, Oct. 9 Thanksgiving Day – School Closed
Thursday, Oct. 20 DP Late Start (Grade 11 DP Students start at 10:00 a.m.)
November-2017
Whole School Late Start, Classes Begin at 10:00 a.m.
Date Event
Wednesday, Nov. 1 Take Our Kids to Work Day (Grade 9 Students Only)
Friday, Nov. 3 DP Late Start (Grade 11 DP Students start at 10:00 a.m.)
Saturday, Nov. 4 Open House 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 10 Remembrance Day Observances in School
Monday, Nov. 13 Report Cards Distributed
Thursday, Nov. 16 Parent Teacher Interviews 4:00 to 8:00 p.m. (Regular Class Schedules Apply)
Friday, Nov. 17 Parent Teacher Interviews 8:30 to 10:00 a.m. 
  Whole School Late Start, Classes Begin at 10:00 a.m.
December-2017
Date Event
Thursday, Dec. 1 DP Late Start (Grade 11 DP Students start at 10:00 a.m.)
Monday, Dec. 18 Annual Student Christmas Lunch (Regular Classes in Morning)
Thursday, Dec. 21 Last Day of Classes for 2017
Friday, Dec. 22 P.D. Day (No Classes)
Monday, Dec. 25 to Friday, Jan. 5 Christmas Holidays – School Closed
  Classes resume Monday, January 8, 2018
January-2018
Date Event
Monday, Jan. 8 First Day of Classes for 2018
Friday, Jan. 12 DP Late Start (Grade 11 DP Students start at 10:00 a.m.)
Thursday, Jan. 18 Exam Day for Semestered Courses (No Classes)
Friday, Jan. 19 P.D. Day (No Classes)
Monday, Jan. 22  First Day of Classes Semester 2
Monday, Jan. 23 to Friday, Jan. 26 Re-Registration Week for 2018-2019 School Year
Wednesday, Jan. 24 to Friday, Jan. 26 Grade 12 Graduation Photo Portraits
Friday, Jan. 26 Report Cards Mailed
Saturday, Jan. 27 Open House 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
February-2018
Date Event
Friday, Feb. 2 DP Late Start (Grade 11 DP Students start at 10:00 a.m.)
Monday, Feb. 5 Last Day to Submit Forms for Semester 2 Course Changes
Wednesday, Feb. 7 Teams and Clubs Photo Day
  New Student Photo and Photo Retake Day
Friday, Feb. 9 Talent Show
Friday, Feb. 16 DP Late Start (Grade 11 DP Students start at 10:00 a.m.)
Monday, Feb. 19 Family Day – School Closed
March-2018
Date Event
Friday, Mar. 2 DP Late Start (Grade 11 DP Students start at 10:00 a.m.)
Friday, Mar. 9 P.D. Day (No Classes)
Monday, Mar. 12 to Friday, Mar. 16 March Break – School Closed  
  School Resumes Monday, March 19, 2018
Friday, Mar. 30 Good Friday – School Closed
April-2018
Date Event
Monday, April 2 Easter Monday – School Closed
Tuesday, April 10 Ontario Secondary School Literacy Test (O.S.S.L.T.) Report Cards Distributed
Thursday, April 12 Parent Teacher Interviews 4:00 to 800 p.m. (No Classes)
Friday, April 13 Parent Teacher Interviews 8:30 to 10:00 a.m. Whole School Late Start, Classes Begin at 10:00 a.m.
Saturday, April 22 Open House 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 26 High School Play and Arts Evening 7:00 p.m. Main Gymnasium
Friday, April 27 DP Late Start (Grade 11 DP Students start at 10:00 a.m.)
May-2018
Date Event
Monday, May 8 to Wednesday, May 16 AP Exams
Friday, May 11 DP Late Start (Grade 11 DP Students start at 10:00 a.m.)
Thursday, May 17 Teams and Clubs Photo Day
Monday, May 21 Victoria Day – School Closed
 Friday, May 25  Mud Cup
   Senior Prom (Grades 11 and 12) 7:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m.
Monday, May 28 Awards Dinner
June-2018
Date Event
Friday, June 1 Last Day of Classes
Monday, June 4 to Thursday, June 14 Final Exams
Tuesday, June 5 InSchoolwear Uniform Order Day 3:00 to 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 9 Open House 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Friday, June 22 Graduation 10:30 a.m. Main Gymnasium
Monday, June 25 Summer School Classes Begin
Wednesday, June 27 Report Cards Picked Up or Mailed Out
July-2018
Date Event
Wednesday, July 11 Summer School Mid-Term Reports Sent Home
Thursday, July 26 Summer School Exam Day
Monday, July 30 Summer School Report Cards Distributed
September-2018
Date Event
Tuesday, Sept. 4 First Day of Classes for September 2018

Newsletter

Stay informed and connected to your child's education and sign up for our newsletter

Categories

TCPHS School