(905) 470-1200

If you have any questions, please Email Us

2016-2017 Calendar

OPEN HOUSES:

Date Time
Saturday, August 20, 2016 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 21, 2017 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 22, 2017 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 10, 2017 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 19, 2017 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

High School Office will reopen Monday, August 22

September-2016
Date Event
Tuesday, Sept. 6 First Day of Classes
Thursday, Sept. 15 Curriculum Night 5:00 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 16  Photo Day
Monday, Sept. 19 Last Day to Submit Forms for Course Changes
Wednesday, Sept. 21 to Friday, Sept. 23  Trip to Outdoor Leadership Centre (3 Days)
Thursday, Sept. 29 Terry Fox School Run
October-2016
Date Event
Thursday, Oct. 6 Academic Awards Ceremony 2:00 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 7 P.D. Day – School Closed
Monday, Oct. 10 Thanksgiving Day – School Closed
Thursday, Oct. 20 Grade 9 Info Session 5:00 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 28 Grades 7 to 10 Middle School Dance from 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 31 Halloween
November-2016
Date Event
Tuesday, Nov. 2 Take Our Kids to Work Day (Grade 9 Students Only)
Friday, Nov. 11 Remembrance Day Assembly 11:00 a.m.
Thursday, Nov. 17 Progress Reports Mailed Out
Thursday, Nov. 24 Parent Teacher Interviews 4:00 to 8:00 p.m. (Regular Class Schedules Apply)
  Last Day to Drop Semester 1 Courses (Grade 12 Only)
Friday, Nov. 25 Parent Teacher Interviews 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. (No Classes)
December-2016
Date Event
Thursday, Dec. 1 Charity Sports Day
Monday, Dec. 19 Annual Student Christmas Lunch (Regular Classes in Morning)
Thursday, Dec. 22 Last Day of Classes for 2016
Friday, Dec. 23 P.D. Day (No Classes)
Monday, Dec. 26 to Friday, Jan. 6 Christmas Holidays – (School Closed) Classes resume Monday, January 9, 2017
January-2017
Date Event
Monday, Jan. 9 First Day of Classes for 2017
Thursday, Jan. 19 Exam Day for Semestered Courses (No Classes)
Friday, Jan. 20 P.D. Day (No Classes)
Saturday, Jan. 21 Open House 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 23 First Day of Classes Semester 2
Monday, Jan. 23 to Friday, Jan. 27 2017-2018 Re-Registration Week
February-2017
Date Event
Friday, Feb. 3 Semester 1 Report Cards Mailed
Monday, Feb. 6 Last Day to Submit Forms for Semester 2 Course Changes
Wednesday, Feb. 8 Grade 12 Graduation Photo Day and Photo Retake Day
Friday, Feb. 10 Talent Show
Monday, Feb. 20 Family Day – School Closed
March-2017
Date Event
Friday, Mar. 10 P.D. Day (No Classes)
Monday, Mar. 13 to Friday, Mar. 17 March Break – School Closed School Resumes Monday, March 20, 2017
Thursday, Mar. 30 Ontario Secondary School Literacy Test (O.S.S.L.T.)
April-2017
Date Event
Thursday, April 6 Progress Reports Mailed Out
Thursday, April 13 Last Day to Drop Semester 2 Courses (Grade 12 Only)
Friday, April 14 Good Friday – School Closed
Monday, April 17 Easter Monday – School Closed
Tuesday, April 18 Parent Teacher Interviews 8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. (No Classes)
Saturday, April 22 Open House 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 27 Arts Evening 7:00 p.m. Main Gymnasium
May-2017
Date Event
Monday, May 1 AP Chemistry Exam 8:00 a.m.
Tuesday, May 2 AP Physics 1 Exam 12:00 p.m.
Friday, May 5 Teams and Clubs Photo Day
Monday, May 8 AP Biology Exam 8:00 a.m.
Tuesday, May 9 AP Calculus Exam 8:00 a.m.
Wednesday, May 10 AP English Language and Composition Exam 8:00 a.m.
  AP Macroeconomics Exam 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 11 AP World History Exam 8:00 a.m.
  AP Statistics Exam 12:00 p.m.
Friday, May 12 AP Human Geography Exam 8:00 a.m.
  AP Microeconomics Exam 8:00 a.m.
Monday, May 22 Victoria Day – School Closed
   
June-2017
Date Event
Friday, June 2 Senior Prom (Grades 11 and 12) 7:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m.
Friday, June 2 Settlers of Catan
Monday, June 5 Sports Awards 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 6 Last Day of Classes
Thursday, June 7 to Friday, June 16  Final Exams  http://tcphs.com/exam-schedule-2017/
Saturday, June 10 Open House 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 21 Alpha Book Buy Back from 10:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, June 21 EXAM REVIEW DAY – 9am – 12pm
Friday, June 23 Graduation 10:30 a.m. Main Gymnasium
Monday June 26 Summer School Start Date (June 26 – July 28)
  InSchool Wear -Uniform Day
Wednesday, June 28 Report Cards Picked Up (9am-12pm) or Mailed Out
August-2017
Date Event
Saturday, Aug. 19 Open House 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
September-2017
Date Event
Tuesday, Sept. 5 First Day of Classes for September 2017

Newsletter

Stay informed and connected to your child's education and sign up for our newsletter

Categories

TCPHS School