(905) 470-1200

If you have any questions, please Email Us

2018-2019 Calendar

OPEN HOUSES:

Date Time
Saturday, November 3, 2018 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 26, 2019 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 13, 2019 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 8, 2019 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
   
September-2018
Date Event
Tuesday, Sept. 4 First Day of Classes
Monday, Sept. 10 Last Day to Submit Semester 1 Course Changes
Thursday, Sept. 13 Curriculum Morning 8:30 to 10:00 a.m.
   Late Start – Classes Commence at 10:00 a.m.
Friday, Sept. 14 Photo Day and Graduation Ring Order Day
Wednesday, Sept. 19 to Friday, Sept. 21 Grade 9 Trip to Outdoor Leadership Centre (3 Days)
Thursday, Sept. 27 Terry Fox Run
October-2018
Date Event
Wednesday, Oct. 3 Academic Awards Ceremony 2:00 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 5 P.D. Day – School Closed
Monday, Oct. 8 Thanksgiving Day – School Closed
November-2018
Date Event
Saturday, Nov. 3 Open House 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 7 Take Our Kids to Work Day (Grade 9 Students Only)
Thursday, Nov. 8 Report Cards Distributed
Friday, Nov. 9 Remembrance Day Observances in School
Thursday, Nov. 15 Parent Teacher Interviews 4:00 to 8:00 p.m. (Regular Class Schedules Apply)
Friday, Nov. 16 Parent Teacher Interviews 8:30 to 10:00 a.m. 
  Whole School Late Start, Classes Begin at 10:00 a.m.
December-2018
Date Event
   
Monday, Dec. 17 Annual Student Christmas Lunch (Regular Classes in Morning)
Thursday, Dec. 20 Last Day of Classes for 2018
Friday, Dec. 21 P.D. Day (No Classes)
Monday, Dec. 24 to Friday, Jan. 4 Christmas Holidays – School Closed
  Classes resume Monday, January 7, 2019
January-2019
Date Event
Monday, Jan. 7 First Day of Classes for 2019
Thursday, Jan. 17 to Thursday, Jan. 24 High School Exams
Monday, Jan. 21 to Friday, Jan. 25 Re-Registration Week for 2019-2020 School Year
Friday, Jan. 25 P.D. Day (No Classes)
Saturday, Jan. 26 Open House 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 28 First Day of Classes Semester 2
February-2019
Date Event
Friday, Feb. 1 Report Cards Mailed
Monday, Feb. 4 Last Day to Submit Forms for Semester 2 Course Changes
Wednesday, Feb. 6 New Student Photo and Photo Retake Day
Thursday, Feb. 14 Talent Show
Monday, Feb. 18 Family Day – School Closed
March-2019
Date Event
Tuesday, Mar. 5 and Wednesday, Mar. 6 Grade 12 Graduation Photo Sessions
Friday, Mar. 8 P.D. Day (No Classes)
Monday, Mar. 11 to Friday, Mar. 15 March Break – School Closed 
  School Resumes Monday, March 18, 2019
Wednesday, Mar. 27 Literacy Test (O.S.S.L.T.)
April-2019
Date Event
Monday, April 10 Report Cards Mailed Out
Saturday, April 13 Open House 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 17 Parent Teacher Interviews 4:00 to 800 p.m. (Regular Class Schedules Apply)
Thursday, April 18 Parent Teacher Interviews 8:30 to 10:00 a.m.
  Whole School Late Start, Classes Begin at 10:00 a.m.
Friday, Apr. 19 Good Friday – School Closed
Monday, Apr. 22 Easter Monday – School Closed
Thursday, Apr. 25 High School Play and Arts Evening 7:00 p.m. 
May-2019
Date Event
Monday, May 13 to Friday, May 24 IB Exams
Thursday, May 16 Teams and Clubs Photo Day
Monday, May 20 Victoria Day – School Closed
  IB Exams
Friday, May 24 Mud Cup
 Friday, May 31   Prom 7:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m.
June-2019
Date Event
Monday, June 3 Athletic Banquet in Main Gymnasium
Friday, June 6 Last Day of Classes
Friday, June 7 to Friday, June 14 Final Exams
Saturday, June 8 Open House 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Friday, June 21 Graduation 10:30 a.m. 
Monday, June 24 Summer School Classes Begin
Wednesday, June 26 Report Cards Picked Up or Mailed Out
July-2019
Date Event
Wednesday, July 10 Summer School Mid-Term Reports Sent Home
Thursday, July 25 Summer School Exam Day
Monday, July 29 Summer School Report Cards Distributed
September-2019
Date Event
Tuesday, Sept. 3 First Day of Classes for September 2019

Newsletter

Stay informed and connected to your child's education and sign up for our newsletter

Categories

TCPHS School